Our Faculty

Image of a head with cogs in place of a brain

The experts

We have a cross section of experts who are developing both the programme of therapy areas plus the curriculum and content for the tools and training.

Our philosophy is that the programme needs to be developed and delivered by clinical pharmacists for clinical pharmacists as part of an expert peer to peer network.

We also have diverse participants and skills as part of our i2i Network faculty.

Filter by:

Dr. Dev Datta

After completing medical school in Cardiff, Dr Datta trained in cardiology and general medicine in Wales and Edinburgh. He was awarded a BHF junior research fellowship at Cardiff University and was subsequently awarded his MD.

Catherine Tucker

Senior Clinical Pharmacist, Integrated Care team for Northumbria Healthcare NHS Foundation Trust

Catherine has been a pharmacist for 23 years and has a vast range of experience in community, hospital, and primary care pharmacy. Her current role is split between primary care and secondary care.

Ines Fonseca

Ines is a Diabetes and Endocrinology Specialist Pharmacist at Manchester University NHS Foundation Trust. She is passionate about inpatient diabetes care, multidisciplinary cross-sector work, higher education and innovation. She has a special interest in diabetes technology, diabetes emergencies and cardio-renal-metabolic care.

Alia Gilani

Alia Gilani is a Senior Diabetes Clinical pharmacist who works part-time for Primary Care Sheffield in a large general practice in an area with high deprivation and ethnic inequalities managing those with diabetes. After an extensive career as health inequalities pharmacist in Glasgow specialising in diabetes and has won several...

Rajiv Malhotra

Rajiv is a Consultant in Pain Medicine working in a large teaching hospital, with his substantive post starting in 2015. He manages patients with long-term pain conditions and acute exacerbations of pain conditions. He works within a multi-disciplinary team and has good working relationships with physiotherapists and psychologists.